California Public Utilities Code
Sec. § 141000

For purposes of this division, the following terms have the following meanings:


The authority is the Coachella Valley Intermodal Transportation Authority and its 11 districts created under this division.


The board is the board of directors of the authority, appointed under Section 141010.


The district may be any of the following:


The incorporated boundary of any one of the Coachella Valley members of the Coachella Valley Association of Governments.


The unincorporated area of Riverside County within the Coachella Valley.


The incorporated boundary of the City of Blythe.


The district board is the legislative body of the district.
Last accessed
Jun. 6, 2016