CA Pub Res Code Section 75027


The funding provided in Section 75026 shall be allocated to each hydrologic region as identified in the California Water Plan and listed below. For the South Coast Region, the department shall establish three sub-regions that reflect the San Diego county watersheds, the Santa Ana River watershed, and the Los Angeles–Ventura County watersheds respectively, and allocate funds to those sub-regions. The North and South Lahontan regions shall be treated as one region for the purpose of allocating funds, but the department may require separate regional plans. Funds provided in Section 75026 shall be allocated according to the following schedule:


The interregional and unallocated funds provided in subdivision (a) may be expended directly or granted by the department to address multi-regional needs or issues of statewide significance.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 75027’s source at ca​.gov