CA Pub Res Code Section 31100

There is in the Resources Agency the State Coastal Conservancy, consisting of the following seven members:


The chairperson of the commission.


The Secretary of the Resources Agency.


The Director of Finance.


Four members of the public, of which two shall be appointed by the Governor, one shall be appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules, and one shall be appointed by the Speaker of the Assembly. Of the members appointed by the Governor, not more than one may be an elected official of a local government, and the official shall have been elected to an office in a local government whose territory is located wholly or partially in the coastal zone. Except for members appointed pursuant to subdivision (d), the members of the conservancy may designate one of their employees to serve on the conservancy in their absence.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 31100’s source at ca​.gov