CA Health & Safety Code Section 114860

The committee shall consist of the director or his or her designate, who shall serve as chairperson ex officio, but who shall not vote, and the following 11 members who are residents of the state:


Six physicians and surgeons licensed to practice medicine in this state, three of whom shall be certified in radiology by the American Board of Radiology. At least one of the radiologists shall be representative of the hospital practice of radiology.


Two persons with at least five years’ experience in the practice of radiologic technology. At least one of these persons shall be representative of the hospital practice of radiologic technology. Except for the appointment of these two persons to the first committee, every person thereafter appointed to the committee under this subdivision shall be certified as a radiologic technologist.


One radiological physicist, qualified in the use of physics in the practice of medicine.


One podiatrist licensed to practice podiatry in this state.


One chiropractic practitioner licensed to practice chiropractic in this state.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 114860’s source at ca​.gov