CA Gov't Code Section 8870.35

The term of office for each member of the Seismic Safety Commission shall be four years and each shall hold office until the appointment and qualification of his or her successor. However, of the initial commissioners, the Governor shall appoint seven members whose terms will expire two years after appointment and seven members plus the chairperson whose terms shall expire four years after appointment. All initial appointments shall be made by July 1, 1975. Any vacancies shall be immediately filled by the appointing power for the unexpired portion of the term in which they occur.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 8870.35’s source at ca​.gov