CA Gov't Code Section 67041

The governing body of the agency shall be constituted as follows:


One member appointed by the Board of Supervisors of the Counties of El Dorado and Placer, and one member appointed by the City Council of the City of South Lake Tahoe. Each of the members of the governing board shall be a member of the city council, or county board of supervisors he represents, and, in the case of a supervisor shall be a resident of a county supervisorial district lying wholly or partly within the region.


Two members appointed by the Governor of California subject to Senate confirmation, who shall not be residents of the basin and shall represent the public at large. One of such members shall be chosen from among residents of the 10 southernmost counties in the state and one from among the residents of the remaining counties.


One member appointed by the six other members appointed pursuant to this section. The member so appointed shall serve as the permanent chairman of the agency and shall serve at the pleasure of the other members. In the event such membership becomes vacant and the vacancy is not filled by the other members within 30 days, the vacancy shall be filled by appointment of the Governor.


The Secretary of the California Resources Agency or his designee.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 67041’s source at ca​.gov