CA Gov't Code Section 12099.4

A designated iHub shall include at least one major university or research center or institute, one economic development organization, and consist of at least four of the following:


A business support organization including a workforce development or training organization, incubator or business accelerator, business technical assistance providers, chamber of commerce, and networking organization that supports innovation.


An educational consortium including technology transfer representatives.


A venture capital network including angel investors.


A business foundation, innovation foundation, science foundation, laboratory research institution, federal laboratory, or research and development facility.


A municipal economic development division or department.


A federal government partner such as a national laboratory.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 12099.4’s source at ca​.gov