CA Food & Agric Code Section 77027


The districts consist of the following:


District 1 consists of the counties in the state that lie north of a line drawn on the south boundaries of the Counties of San Mateo, Alameda, San Joaquin, Calaveras, and Alpine.


District 2 consists of all other walnut producing counties in the state south of the boundary line set forth in paragraph (1).


The boundaries of any district may be changed by a two-thirds vote of the full commission, which is concurred in by the secretary, when necessary to maintain similar total production among the districts and to ensure proper representation by producers. These boundaries need not coincide with county lines.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 77027’s source at ca​.gov