CA Food & Agric Code Section 75514


“Districts” consist of the following:


District 1 consists of the Counties of Imperial, Kern, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, and Ventura.


District 2 consists of the Counties of Alpine, Fresno, Inyo, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Monterey, San Benito, Tulare, and Tuolumne.


District 3 consists of the Counties of Alameda, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Marin, Mendocino, Modoc, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba.


The boundaries of any district may be changed by a two-thirds vote of the members of the commission, which is concurred in by the secretary, when necessary to maintain similar total production among the districts and to ensure proper representation. These boundaries need not coincide with county lines.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 75514’s source at ca​.gov