CA Food & Agric Code Section 72051

There is in the state government the California Wheat Commission. The commission shall be composed of 13 members who are wheat producers and who are not handlers, two members who are handlers, two at-large members, and one public member. The producers, one from each district, shall be elected by and from producers within the respective districts. The two handler members shall be elected by and from handlers doing business within the state.
The at-large members and the public member shall be appointed to the commission by the secretary from the nominees recommended by the commission. Each at-large member shall be a person with knowledge, expertise, and interest in wheat production, handling, research, or any other attribute or attributes that are deemed by the secretary to be of value to the purpose of the commission.
The secretary and other appropriate individuals as determined by the commission shall be nonvoting ex officio members of the commission.
Last Updated

Aug. 19, 2023

§ 72051’s source at ca​.gov